Until New York

Amazement or enlightenment, I have no clue
But it seems like I can go gentle into that good night
Lower my eyebrows into a pacifying sleep
I, who is, ever so anguished and panicked

I woke up yesterday feeling oh so fine
How long has it been since I woke up in this mood?
I can hardly remember, and that’s ’cause
The endless journey always lasts too long

I’d like to connect, connect with people
I’ve been into my world for so long
How unbearable that torture was
How intolerable this castigation was

I knocked at so many people’s door for affection
Not love, simple and stupid affection
That’s the curse of being this needy
I’m always trying to find the answer as not to be it

Why am I holding every thoughts back?
Why do I select so carefully what I say?
Why is it so hard to let go of this hold?
When is it ever gonna stop, I’m blocked

One day, I sincerely I’d meet New York
This longtime friend who’s been lighting up my dreams
Who’s been building me into the one I am now.
I’m hers truly forever and ever after.

Leave a comment