Visionary

How did you know that my heart was in pain back then?
How did you, how much of a visionary are you?
Who are you? Does anyone have the answer at all?
What kind of a mentalist are you?

You saw that: the tunnel was dark and there was a faint light at the end
A light I’ve never seen since today
And I’m ready for loving. Remember?
What we were trying to build.

I’m ready to extend my family
We would get married happily
Ever after cause I love you
Like a song at maximum volume
I love you for the image you have
Of me being the man that you need
Not just a hitchhiker who’d come along
I’m ready to found with you

Sorry it took me this decade to understand
That I was in the hands of a good man.
Sorry I didn’t get the chance to tell you
That I love you beyond what’s real and surreal.

Leave a comment